The Gippsland Regional Growth Plan covers the municipalities of Bass Coast, Baw Baw, East Gippsland, Latrobe, South Gippsland and Wellington.

The plan (formerly known as the Gippsland Integrated Land Use Plan) provides broad direction for regional land use and development as well as detailed planning frameworks for key regional centres.

Amendment VC106 changes the Victoria Planning Provisions and all planning schemes by inserting clauses 11.06 - 11.13 into the State Planning Policy Framework.

These clauses set out the objectives and strategies of Victoria's eight regional growth plans.

The Minister for Planning launched the Gippsland Regional Growth Plan on 15 May 2014.

The plan has been endorsed by each of the six Gippsland councils following consultation with the community.

Documents from the regional growth plan

Maps from the regional growth plan

Download the regional growth plan maps

Page last updated: 09/06/23