The Minister for Planning has appointed a Standing Advisory Committee to provide advice on the suitability of planning proposals to facilitate the renewal and redevelopment of existing public housing estates to increase the supply of social housing.

Terms of reference

Read the terms of reference (PDF, 1.6 MB).

Committee members

  • Kathy Mitchell (Chair)
  • Sarah Carlisle (Deputy Chair)
  • Debra Butcher
  • Rodger Eade
  • Peter Edwards
  • Mandy Elliott
  • Ann Keddie
  • Peter McEwan.

Learn more about the members by reading their biographies (PDF, 105.4 KB).


Abbotsford Street, North Melbourne

BellBardia and Tarakan Estates, Heidelberg West

Debneys Precinct; Flemington Estate, Flemington

Gronn Place, Brunswick West

New Street, Brighton

Walker Street, Northcote

More information

Find out more about planning for social housing renewal.

  • For information about the Standing Advisory Committee process, please contact:
    Planning Panels Victoria
    ☎ Phone: (03) 8392 5123
    ✉ Email:

Page last updated: 28/09/20