The Victorian Government is committed to increasing the supply of affordable housing.

The Minister for Planning has established a Ministerial Advisory Committee on Planning Mechanisms for Affordable Housing.

The Advisory Committee will consider and provide advice to the Minister on possible models and options to facilitate the supply of affordable housing through the Victorian planning system.

The committee will provide its advice to the Minister within three months of its initial meeting. The advisory committee will operate for a period of up to six months from the date of its initial meeting.

More information

All inquiries relating to the Panel should be emailed to: plan.affordablehousing@delwp.vic.gov.au

Panel or Committee

The Minister approved the Terms of Reference (PDF, 133.3 KB) on 10 September 2019.

Committee Members

  • Jude Munro (Chair)
  • Michael Lennon (Joint Chair)
  • Rory Costelloe
  • Jessie Keating
  • Stephen Rowley
  • Marcus Spiller
  • Roger Teale