Our role

The Victorian Government made an election commitment to conduct an independent review of the approval process to upgrade the Brunswick Terminal Station.

The Minister for Planning appointed a Ministerial Advisory Committee in March 2015 to conduct the review. Submissions to the committee were open to the community and public hearings were conducted during June and July 2015.

Terms of reference

Terms of Reference (PDF, 1.4 MB) were approved on 24 May 2015.

Advisory Committee members

The Advisory Committee members are:

  • Nick Wimbush (Chair)
  • Robin Crocker


Public Hearings

The Hearings were held on 16 and 17 June, and 16 July 2016.

Advisory Committee Report

The Advisory Committee Report (PDF, 1.0 MB) was submitted on 21 August 2015 and released on 19 January 2016.


The committee provided a report to the Minister for Planning with eight recommendations. These are listed together with the State Government response at the following attachment:

More information

If you have any questions or would like further information, please get in touch via the contact details below.

Greta Grivas
Senior Project Manager
C/O Planning Panels Victoria
☎ Phone: (03) 8392 5121
✉ Email: greta.grivas@delwp.vic.gov.au